Skip to main content

Executive Strategy Team

professional portrait of secretary cheryl strange

Cheryl Strange, Secretary

The Secretary of the Department of Corrections is a Cabinet-level position appointed by the Governor. For more information about Secretary Strange, read her biography (pdf).

Administrative Support

Brenda Aguirre-Rogers , Confidential Secretary

The Department of Corrections is organized by area and led by an executive strategy team.

sean murphy portrait
Sean Murphy
Deputy Secretary of Correctional Operations
Office of the Deputy Secretary
julie martin portrait
Julie Martin
Chief of Staff
Office of the Chief of Staff
jeannie miller portrait
Jeannie Miller
Assistant Secretary
Administrative Operations Division
mac pevey portrait
Mac Pevey
Assistant Secretary
Community Corrections Division
david flynn portrait
David Flynn
Assistant Secretary
Health Services Division
sara kariko portrait
Dr. Sara Kariko
Chief Medical Officer
Health Services Division
mike obenland portrait
Mike Obenland
Assistant Secretary
Prisons Division
danielle armbruster portrait
Danielle Armbruster
Assistant Secretary
Reentry Division
mike steenhout portrait
Michael Steenhout
jacque coe portrait
Jacque Coe
todd dowler portrait
Todd Dowler
Human Resources
kecia rongen portrait
Kecia Rongen
Indeterminate Sentence Review Board
melena thompson portrait
Melena Thompson
Executive Policy & Legislative Affairs
adreian thompson portrait
Dr. Adrian Thompson
Equity Diveristy, Inclusion & Respect